Skip to Content

Fort Wayne’s NBC honored by state broadcast association with second consecutive ‘Station of the Year’ award

INDIANAPOLIS (Fort Wayne’s NBC) – For the second year in a row, the Indiana Broadcasters Association has honored Fort Wayne’s NBC with the Spectrum Award for “Station of the Year.”

The announcement was made during IBA’s virtual ceremony Thursday afternoon.

Two television stations receive the award each year; one from Indianapolis and one from among all other broadcast markets in the state.

The Station of the Year honor recognizes the overall efforts of a broadcast channel, including community service, sales promotions, news coverage and feature reporting.

During the ceremony, Fort Wayne’s NBC anchor Linda Jackson was presented as one of the new inductees into the Richard M. Fairbanks Broadcast Pioneers Hall of Fame.

Her selection had been announced in May.


Skip to content